Quinoa / Buckwheat Grain-Free Flour Mix

This flour mix comes in handy when making something that is pretty much just flour.  I primarily use it for pasta and tortillas, but I’m always experimenting with it because it is such a healthy flour mix and I welcome any suggestions for other ways to use it.

Quinoa / Buckwheat Flour Mix

150 g quinoa flour

150 g light buckwheat flour

50 g tapioca flour (or arrowroot, if you prefer the flavor)

40 g potato starch

A few of my recipes use this flour mix, but I have not worked out the grams per cup ratio for this mix.  I think it is close to 130 g per cup, but due to the nature of the flours used for the mix, it is safe to measure with a measuring cup and expect it to be as accurate as wheat flour.

Leave a Reply

