Flour Mixes

I have a couple of basic flour mixes (I don’t like the taste of the pre-mixed options – they are all a little odd tasting, if you ask me…)  These flours should be stored in the refrigerator or freezer and you’ll need to add the appropriate amount of xanthan or guar gum, depending on what you are baking.  I find that the high protein content of these flour mixes allows me to cut back on the gum from the recommended amount.

All-Purpose Flour Mix

Quinoa / Buckwheat Flour Mix

Leave a Reply

